Help Center > Archiving and Deleting

Contents

Archiving and Deleting

We recommend not deleting files as you can store them safely in the Archived. But if you're certain you don’t want the file on the system here are the steps you will need to take.

  1. To delete files you must be logged in as admin on the admin interface (not the portal site).
  2. Firstly to delete any file you must first archive it. There are two ways you can archive files. By either dragging or staring files into the sidebar then, applying a bulk action by clicking the button Edit all the the Archive option. Alternatively you can go in and Archive files one-by-one on the file detail page.
  3. Once the files are in Archived you can Delete them in two ways. By either dragging or staring files into the sidebar, then applying a bulk action by clicking the button Edit all the the Delete option. Alternatively you can go in and Delete files one-by-one on the file detail page.
  4. When you click Delete a warning popup will appear saying “This will permanently delete the asset(s). It is NOT possible to undo this action. Are you sure you want to proceed?” Here is where you select Delete or Cancel.

Contact Us

No call centres, just experienced knowledgeable people. :)