How do I suspend a User?

Only Admin users can suspend another user. 

If you have a problem user that you wish suspended or blocked from accessing or re-registering again, you can Suspend the user, or contact Brandkit support and request we suspend the user for you.

Once suspended the user will not be able to login or register again with that same email address. History of users activity will be maintained and visible in reports.

In Admin:

  1. Click Manage Users in the Users dropdown menu.
  2. Find the User in the users list and click View Details
  3. Click Edit (this will display the user details in a modal window)
  4. Check the Suspend User checkbox
  5. Click Save.

Shown above Edit User with Suspended checked.

How do I Un-suspend a user?

You can reverse a User Suspension simply by reversing the instructions above.

  1. Click Manage Users in the Users dropdown menu.
  2. Find the User in the users list and click View Details
  3. Click Edit (this will display the user details in a modal window)
  4. Un-Check the Suspend User checkbox
  5. Click Save.

Note: This may have an impact on any users using generic company email addresses - which should not be used for a number of reasons including this one. 

Note 2: You suspend users instead of delete users. We don't typically delete users.  If you wish to delete the user you will need to contact Brandkit support.



Happy branding :)

Did this answer your question?